Posts about deconstructing Teaching with me and Scott Thornbury.

Posts about deconstructing Teaching with me and Scott Thornbury.

Sott Thornbury has written this A-Z of EFL pedagogy with contributions by us .It exists on this his website, and has just closed for contributions.. If you look for the name martyn shannehaye, complete photo, you’ll see what I say of his venerable mix of vanguard exploratory teaching on the one hand, and yet the establishment for whom he has co written the bible of teaching manuals used throughout the EFL world to straightjacket people with.

Its a fascinating exchange, and I’m glad he let my posts throughto challenge the orthodox world viewand any of his role in forming it despite his best intentions.

Reply here or on my oshopirates facebook link at bottom of right side column.